Breadcrumbs

Welcome to the International Office of the University of Waikato

Staff in our International Office are available to help prospective students with their journey to Waikato. The Transnational Education team work with organisations who partner with our university.

If you’re a current international student with an enquiry, please contact our International Support Services team who are located on level 2 of the Student Centre.

Meet our team

1. International Office Staff

Sharon Calvert

Director, International Office
Oversight of the International Office, policy and strategic direction
DDI: +64 7 838 4332
Email: scalvert@waikato.ac.nz

Professor Ed Weymes

Pro-Vice Chancellor International / Associate Dean Transnational Education (TNE) and Partnerships
DDI: +64 7 838 4842
Mob: +64 21 986 427
Email: weymesed@waikato.ac.nz

Rhianon Lewis

Office Manager
DDI: +64 7 837 9423
Email: rhianon.lewis@waikato.ac.nz

Jordan Travers

Administrator
DDI: +64 7 837 9470
Email: jordan.travers@waikato.ac.nz

2. Transnational Education and Partnerships

Mulan Mu

Associate Director – Transnational Education (TNE)
DDI: +64 7 858 5051
Mob: +64 22 678 6896
Email: mulan@waikato.ac.nz

Inde King

Programme Manager - TNE
DDI: +64 7 837 9413
Mob: 021 417 394
Email: inde.king@waikato.ac.nz

Anna Carlaw

International Partnerships Coordinator
DDI: +64 7 837 9674
Email: anna.carlaw@waikato.ac.nz

3. Study Abroad and Student Exchange

Kendra Corey

Study Abroad and Exchange Manager
Management of student mobility programmes
DDI: +64 7 837 9425
Mob: +64 22 068 0619
Email: kcorey@waikato.ac.nz

Jaydene Meadows

International Officer
DDI: +64 7 837 9477
Email: jaydene.meadows@waikato.ac.nz

Charlotte Blackwell

International Coordinator
DDI: +64 7 837 9405
Email: charlotte.blackwell@waikato.ac.nz

4. International Recruitment and Business Development

Margaret Anderson

Deputy Director (Recruitment), International Office
Manages international recruitment team
DDI: +64 7 837 9426
Mob: +64 22 067 4721
Email: margaret.anderson@waikato.ac.nz

Acting Regional Manager: South America

Alex O'Reilly

Marketing and Recruitment Manager
Waikato Pathways College
DDI: +64 7 837 9478
Mob: +64 22 067 5896
Email: alex.o’reilly@waikato.ac.nz

Tanya Clarke

Regional Manager - South Asia
(India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Bhutan)
DDI: 64 7 837 9418
Mob: +64 27 381 6742
Email: tjclarke@waikato.ac.nz

Giang Lam Nguyen

Regional Manager - South East Asia
(Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos & Myanmar)
Email: giang.nguyen@waikato.ac.nz

Laura Hill

Regional Manager - South East Asia & New Zealand
DDI: +64 7 837 9480
Mob: 022 011 9593
Email: laura.hill@waikato.ac.nz

Hassan Tariq

Regional Manager - Middle East & Africa
(Saudi Arabia, Oman, Kuwait, Jordan, Iran, United Arab Emirates, Egypt, Pakistan, Mauritius, Turkey, Morocco, Nigeria, Ghana, Kenya)
DDI: +64 7 838 4667
Mob: +64 22 049 5124
Email: hassan.tariq@waikato.ac.nz

5. Centres of Asia-Pacific Excellence

Cath Battersby

Programme Manager - CAPES
DDI: +64 7 837 9625
Mob: 022 017 7289
Email: cath.battersby@waikato.ac.nz